Theatre Tuscaloosa 2015-16 Season: Making Fun
Theatre Tuscaloosa 2015-16 Season: Making Fun

The Producers



The Producers

July 15th - 24th

Bean-Brown Theatre

Buy Tickets Now


Book by Mel Brooks & Thomas Meehan

Music & Lyrics by Mel Brooks

Based on the 1968 Film



This record-breaking winner of 12 Tony Awards is the story of down-on-his-luck Broadway producer Max Bialystock and his mousy accountant, Leo Bloom. Together, this mismatched team sets out to cheat their investors – every little old lady in New York – by producing Springtime for Hitler, the biggest flop in Broadway history! Adapted from Mel Brooks' cult classic film, The Producers takes no prisoners in this zany musical comedy.


Performance Details

Friday, July 15th at 7:30 PM

Saturday, July 16th at 7:30 PM

Sunday, July 17th at 2 PM

Wednesday, July 20th at 2 PM

Thursday, July 21st at 7:30 PM

Friday, July 22nd at 7:30 PM

Saturday, July 23rd at 2 PM *NEW TIME FOR SECOND SATURDAYS!

Sunday, July 24th at 2 PM


Cast List

Usherettes Margaret Carr  and Kelsey Killgore 
Bum Glen Johnson
First Nighters (dressy)


Casey Kauffman and Justin Barnett    

Emily McGuire and James Powers  

Jenny Ryan and George Thagard           

Andrew Smith and Helen Smith     

Davida Tubbs and Brody Southern     

McKay Medders and Colton Crowe 

Logan Spradley and Sarah Kathryn Bonds             Steven Yates and Jill Parsons


Max Bialstock Charles Prosser
Blind Violinist Patrick McCaffrey
Bag Lady Alexandra Ditoro
Nuns Kim Palm and Lauren Wilson
Workman Justin Bryan
Cop in opening scene Calvin Bryan
Pedestrians Rebecca Dover and Audriana Murray
Hold-Me Touch-Me Kim Palm
Leo Bloom John Walker
Mr. Marks (CPA) George Thagard


Justin Bryan, Colton Crowe, Brody Southern, Calvin, Bryan, James Powers, Justin Barnett



Tapping Chorus Girls for office and for Springtime for Hitler and Nazi Pigeons


Margaret Carr, Rebecca Dover, Emily McGuire, McKay Medders, Alexandra Ditoro, Audriana Murray, Casey Kauffman, Sarah Kathryn Bonds,
Rejected Chorus Girl Lauren Wilson
Franz Liebkind Dylan Guy Davis
Roger DeBris Ray Taylor
Carmen Ghia Brodrick Ryans
Rogers Team:  
Bryan - Set Designer Steven Yates
Kevin - Costume Designer Justin Barnett
Scott - The Choreographer Logan Spradley
Shirley - The Lighting Designer Lauren Wilson
Indian (YMCA -esk) Justin Bryan
Cowboy (YMCA-esk) James Powers
Sailor (YMCA-esk) Calvin Bryan
House Boy Patrick McCaffrey
Ulla Rosie Webber
Lick-Me-Bite-Me Jenny Ryan
Kiss-Me-Feel-Me Jill Parsons
Little Old Ladies


Helen Smith,Davida Tubbs, Rebecca Dover, Emily McGuire, McKay Medders, Alexandra Ditoro, Audriana Murray, Casey Kauffman, Sarah Kathryn Bonds, Kelsey Kilgore, Calvin Bryan, Justin Bryan, Patrick McCaffrey


Jack (Sings Wandering Ministrel) Brody Southern
Donald Dinsmore (Auditionee) Colton Crowe
Jason Green (auditionee) Glen Johnson
Ticket Taker Andrew Smith
German Citizens Non tapper Chorus folks
Storm Trooper Soloist James Powers
Stormtroopers and Heilos


Male and Female Chorus  and Tappers (Brody Southern - Rolf)  Justin Bryan (Mel Brooks)


Follie Girls


Kelsey Killgore, Casey Kauffman, Davida Tubbs, Audriana Murray


Stalin Glen Johnson
Churchill Justin Barnett
Sargeant Glen Johnson
O'Rourke Calvin Bryan
Officer O'Reilly Steven Yates
Prison Guard Andrew Smith
Judge George Thagard
Jury Foreman Glen Johnson
Convicts & Female Prisoners Male and Female Chorus   

Director - Tina Turley
Music Director – Leslie Poss
Choreographer – Laurel Walker
Scenic Design – Wheeler Kincaid
Costume Design – Jeanette Waterman
Lighting Design – Erin Hisey
Stage Manager – Ashlyn Lambert


Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm
Friday 9am-12pm
One hour prior to performances

9500 Old Greensboro Road #135
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405


Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright © 2015 by Theatre Tuscaloosa. All Rights Reserved. Terms Of Use Privacy Statement